Today's Hard|Forum Post
  • Possible to upgrade windows 7 key to 10, with...
  • "Traditional" layout super dense ITX gaming c...
  • WTS MSI Z97I Gaming ACK
  • WTB US Power Supply Case Video card 1150 Moth...
  • FS: Motorola Moto 360 Smart Watch
  • SilverStone TD03-Slim Review
Follow Us on Twitter
  • Gaming [H]eadlines: Dead Space 3 Screenshots ...
  • Taiwan Wants Apple To Blur Satellite Images O...
  • AMD to Host 2012 Data Center Efficiency Summi...
  • Rosewill Capstone 750W Power Supply: Legit Re...
  • Judge Denies Megaupload's Motion to Dismiss: ...
  • Facebook Cracks Down On Fan Pages For Crimina...

GPU / Video Cards Reviews

List Reviews by:
  1.   

    MSI GeForce GTX 1050 Ti GAMING X vs AMD Radeon RX 470

    By Brent Justice   October 30, 2016

    With recent AMD price drops, online retailer savings and rebates, the new NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti now has new competition on its doorstep. We will re-evaluate the MSI GeForce GTX 1050 Ti GAMING X with the now price-comparable AMD Radeon RX 470. The low end enthusiast video card market is getting very crowded.

  2. [H]ard|OCP Gold Award  

    MSI GeForce GTX 1050 Ti GAMING X 4G Review

    By Brent Justice   October 25, 2016

    NVIDIA is launching the GeForce GTX 1050 Ti and GeForce GTX 1050 today. These lower-end GPUs are priced for those on a budget, but still pack quite a punch. We test the MSI GeForce GTX 1050 Ti GAMING X, overclock it, and see how it compares to the competition in the latest games.

  3.   

    Battlefield 1 Video Card DX12 Performance Preview

    By Brent Justice   October 24, 2016

    The anticipated new game Battlefield 1 is now official released. In this Performance Preview we take the AMD Radeon RX 480 and NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 and find out how DX11 and DX12 compare. We also compare both video cards together in DX11 and DX12 to find out which one rocks this game.

  4. MSI GeForce GTX 1070 GAMING X 8G Video Card Review  

    MSI GeForce GTX 1070 GAMING X 8G Video Card Review

    By Brent Justice   October 12, 2016

    We have MSI’s new GeForce GTX 1070 GAMING X 8G video card to evaluate today. We will push this GPU as high as we can, and see how the overclock compares to the default factory overclock, and a Founders Edition NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070. This video card is a fully custom retail video card with the Twin Frozr VI cooling system.

  5. [H]ard|OCP Gold Award  

    ASUS ROG STRIX GeForce GTX 1070 O8G-GAMING Review

    By Brent Justice   October 05, 2016

    We will take ASUS’ top-of-the-line ROG STRIX GeForce GTX 1070 O8G-GAMING OC Edition video card and find out how it compares to the GeForce GTX 1070 Founders Edition. We will also push overclocking as far as we can and find out what performance advantages that allows.

  6. [H]ard|OCP Silver Award  

    MSI GeForce GTX 1080 GAMING X 8G Video Card Review

    By Brent Justice   September 26, 2016

    MSI’s GeForce GTX 1080 GAMING X 8G video card ushers in a new line of GAMING video cards from MSI with customized PCB, Twin Froz VI cooling, and enthusiast overclocking potential. We’ll see how it performs out-of-box compared to a Founders Edition and then find out how well this video card overclocks.

  7. [H]ard|OCP Gold Award  

    GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1080 Xtreme Gaming Premium

    By Brent Justice   September 19, 2016

    GIGABYTE’s GeForce GTX 1080 Xtreme Gaming Premium Pack is one premium package of goodness. Not only have we got one of the fastest GeForce GTX 1080 video cards, but GIGABYTE has thrown in the kitchen sink in this Premium Package with enthusiast oriented gaming as the focus.

  8. [H]ard|OCP Gold Award  

    XFX Radeon RX 460 Double Dissipation Review

    By Brent Justice   August 30, 2016

    We take the XFX Radeon RX 460 Double Dissipation and use it to play some of our favorite GPU-intensive games and find out how much of an upgrade this $149 video card provides compared to last generation GPUs in this price range. What will upgrading net you in terms of a performance upgrade in the sub-$200 category? We find out.

  9. Deus Ex: Mankind Divided Performance and IQ Preview  

    Deus Ex: Mankind Divided Performance and IQ Preview

    By Brent Justice   August 24, 2016

    Deus Ex: Mankind Divided is released, we take a look at performance and image quality. We will compare performance between GTX 1080, GTX 1070, GTX 1060, Radeon RX 480, and Radeon RX 470. We will also look at image quality and talk about our experiences with each video card and what is playable in DE:MD.

  10. PowerColor Red Devil RX 470 Overclocking Review  

    PowerColor Red Devil RX 470 Overclocking Review

    By Brent Justice   August 21, 2016

    We take the PowerColor Red Devil Radeon RX 470 video card and overclock it to the highest we can push it. We will compare that overclock directly to an AMD Radeon RX 480 8GB and an overclocked Radeon RX 480 8GB. We’ll even see how reference Radeon RX 470 performance compares to all of this as well.

  11. AMD Radeon RX 460 Official Specification Information  

    AMD Radeon RX 460 Official Specification Information

    By Brent Justice   August 08, 2016

    AMD is launching the AMD Radeon RX 460 today, completing its lineup of Polaris architecture GPUs in the sub-$250 product space. Here is all the press information, specifications, and pricing in regards to the AMD Radeon RX 460 in today's launch. No card was sent for review. All three Polaris GPUs are now on the table.

  12. [H]ard|OCP Gold Award  

    PowerColor Red Devil Radeon RX 470 Video Card Review

    By Brent Justice   August 04, 2016

    AMD’s next generation Polaris architecture based GPU is released today in the form of the AMD Radeon RX 470 priced below the Radeon RX 480. Instead of a reference video card we have a full custom cooled and factory overclocked retail video card with the PowerColor Red Devil RX 470 video card.