Today's Hard|Forum Post
  • Possible to upgrade windows 7 key to 10, with...
  • "Traditional" layout super dense ITX gaming c...
  • WTS MSI Z97I Gaming ACK
  • WTB US Power Supply Case Video card 1150 Moth...
  • FS: Motorola Moto 360 Smart Watch
  • SilverStone TD03-Slim Review
Follow Us on Twitter
  • Gaming [H]eadlines: Dead Space 3 Screenshots ...
  • Taiwan Wants Apple To Blur Satellite Images O...
  • AMD to Host 2012 Data Center Efficiency Summi...
  • Rosewill Capstone 750W Power Supply: Legit Re...
  • Judge Denies Megaupload's Motion to Dismiss: ...
  • Facebook Cracks Down On Fan Pages For Crimina...

GPU / Video Cards Reviews

List Reviews by:
  1. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 Founders Edition Review  

    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 Founders Edition Review

    By Brent Justice   July 19, 2016

    NVIDIA's GeForce GTX 1060 video card is launched today in the $249 and $299 price point for the Founders Edition. We will find out how it performs in comparison to AMD Radeon RX 480 in DOOM with the Vulkan API as well as DX12 and DX11 games. We'll also see how a GeForce GTX 980 compares in real world gaming.

  2. AMD Radeon RX 480 8GB CrossFire Review  

    AMD Radeon RX 480 8GB CrossFire Review

    By Brent Justice   July 11, 2016

    We were lucky enough to get our hands on two AMD Radeon RX 480 8GB video cards last week. We configured these in CrossFire to find out if $480 of brand new AMD GPUs can beat NVIDIA's new $700 GeForce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, just like Raja Koduri suggested to enthusiasts from Computex. And we throw in GeForce GTX 1070 too.

  3. Official NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 Announcement  

    Official NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 Announcement

    By Kyle Bennett   July 07, 2016

    While many industry insiders were not expecting to see the new GeForce GTX 1060 Pascal based video card until August, NVIDIA has decided that the market is ripe for its newest "mid-level" GPU, the GP106. And if you think NVIDIA may not have its ducks all in line, reviewers already have Founders Edition samples in hand.

  4. [H]ard|OCP Silver Award  

    AMD Radeon RX 480 Video Card Review

    By Brent Justice   June 29, 2016

    AMD's next generation GCN GPU is here! We review the AMD Radeon RX 480 and find out what kind of gaming experience it provides at 1080p and 1440p. We compare apples-to-apples with four other video cards to find out how it compares at both resolutions. We even find out how high it will overclock! Waited for benchmarks, right?

  5. [H]ard|OCP Gold Award  

    ASUS ROG GTX 1080 STRIX GAMING Video Card Review

    By Grady McKinney   June 27, 2016

    Today we review in full detail our first custom GeForce GTX 1080 video card. ASUS has decked the ROG GTX 1080 STRIX GAMING out with a factory overclock, the STRIX cooling system, and a fully customizable lighting system. Let's see this beast overclock and compare it to the previous gen's GTX 980 Ti and Radeon R9 Fury X.

  6. DX11 vs DX12 Intel 6700K vs 6950X Framerate Scaling  

    DX11 vs DX12 Intel 6700K vs 6950X Framerate Scaling

    By Kyle Bennett   June 24, 2016

    This is our fourth and last installment of looking at the new DX12 API and how it works with a game such as Ashes of the Singularity. We have looked at how DX12 is better at distributing workloads across multiple CPU cores than DX11 in AotS when not GPU bound. This time we compare the latest Intel processors in GPU bound workloads.

  7. GeForce GTX 1070 and GTX 1080 FE Overclocking Review  

    GeForce GTX 1070 and GTX 1080 FE Overclocking Review

    By Brent Justice   June 20, 2016

    In our combined overclocking review we will overclock the GeForce GTX 1080 Founders Edition and GeForce GTX 1070 Founders Edition video cards comparing default and overclocked gameplay performance. We will even throw in a TITAN X to see how much faster an overclocked GTX 1080 can offer over the previous performance champion.

  8. DX11 vs DX12 Intel 4770K vs 5960X Framerate Scaling  

    DX11 vs DX12 Intel 4770K vs 5960X Framerate Scaling

    By Kyle Bennett   June 15, 2016

    This is our third installment of looking at the new DX12 API and how it works better with a game such as Ashes of the Singularity. We have looked at how DX12 is better at distributing workloads across multiple CPU cores than DX11 in AotS. This time we are compare Haswell and Haswell-E processors' AotS performance.

  9. GeForce GTX 1070 Founders Edition Overclocking Review  

    GeForce GTX 1070 Founders Edition Overclocking Review

    By Brent Justice   June 13, 2016

    In our overclocking review of the NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 Founders Edition we will see how far we can overclock the GPU and memory and then compare performance with GeForce GTX TITAN X and GeForce GTX 980 Ti. How high will she go? Can the $449 GTX 1070 outperform a $1000 GTX TITAN X? The answer is exciting.

  10. [H]ard|OCP Gold Award  

    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 Founders Edition Review

    By Brent Justice   June 06, 2016

    In our review of the NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 Founders Edition video card we will explore the price competitive performance and find out what kind of gameplay advantage the new GeForce GTX 1070 Founders Edition offers over the previous generation cards. We compare both the GTX 980 and Radeon R9 Fury GPUs to the new GTX 1070.

  11. [H]ard|OCP Gold Award  

    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 Founders Edition Preview

    By Brent Justice   May 29, 2016

    The second video card in the NVIDIA next generation Pascal GPU architecture is finally here, we will explore the GeForce GTX 1070 Founders Edition video card. In this limited preview today we will look at performance in comparison to GeForce GTX 980 Ti and Radeon R9 Fury X as well as some preview overclocking.

  12. Founders Edition Early Adopters Paper Tax for 20 Minutes  

    Founders Edition Early Adopters Paper Tax for 20 Minutes

    By Kyle Bennett   May 27, 2016

    May 27th is finally upon us and now we all understand NVIDIA's GeForce GTX 1080 Paper Launch. Low stock on the new GTX 1080 is the theme, but at least Newegg held true to the Founders Edition MSRP. And NVIDIA was not going to sneak by this time, not that they thought they could get away with it twice.