Today's Hard|Forum Post
  • WTB: PS4
  • 97-Year-Old Tech Fan Gets Her Wish To Visit G...
  • $50-Compal FL92 15.4" Gaming laptop T9300 860...
  • Has anyone in here attempted to play a 4k x26...
  • Garbage "LinksKey" network equipment...
  • Computer Overheating after Power Outage
Follow Us on Twitter
  • Gaming [H]eadlines: Dead Space 3 Screenshots ...
  • Taiwan Wants Apple To Blur Satellite Images O...
  • AMD to Host 2012 Data Center Efficiency Summi...
  • Rosewill Capstone 750W Power Supply: Legit Re...
  • Judge Denies Megaupload's Motion to Dismiss: ...
  • Facebook Cracks Down On Fan Pages For Crimina...

PSU / Power Supplies Reviews

List Reviews by:
  1. Thermaltake Toughpower DPS G 650W Review  

    Thermaltake Toughpower DPS G 650W Review

    By Paul Johnson   October 13, 2015

    The Thermaltake Toughpower DPS G 650W is a new PSU that heralds monitoring electricity cost, recording the status of your PC, and sharing that data in the cloud as its main features. All of that is great if that is what you are into, but as usual we first want to know how good of a PSU is it?

  2. Enermax Zero Delay Power Monitoring System Review  

    Enermax Zero Delay Power Monitoring System Review

    By Paul Johnson   September 14, 2015

    One area that has been somewhat overlooked when it comes to PC desktop system power supplies is monitoring software. There have been some attempts in the past, but those have been somewhat anemic. Enermax is looking to change that with its new Zero Delay Power Monitoring System.

  3. Cyonic AU-650x 650W Compact Power Supply Review  

    Cyonic AU-650x 650W Compact Power Supply Review

    By Paul Johnson   August 19, 2015

    You are likely unfamiliar with the Cyonic brand of PC power suppliers, much like ourselves. It is always exciting to get a new PSU brand as we have no idea of what to expect. Before you scoff, let's keep in mind that this PSU is built by Seasonic, so we may have something here in a very small package. And their logo is pretty cool...

  4. [H]ard|OCP Silver Award  

    XFX XTR 550W Power Supply Review

    By Paul Johnson   July 16, 2015

    XFX comes to us today with its new XTR series power supply weighing in at 550 watts. XFX is promoting "Super Efficiency and Quality Components," "Extreme Heat Tested Capacitors," and a "True Wattage Guarantee" that touts full power at above 50C operating temperatures. Sounds exactly like our kind of PSU!

  5. [H]ard|OCP Gold Award  

    Seasonic Snow Silent 750W Power Supply Review

    By Paul Johnson   July 09, 2015

    Seasonic is without a doubt the "best" computer PSU designer and builder in North America in our opinion. It has continually made award winning enthusiast class PSUs which is simply not easy in today's market. Six of its last eleven units reviewed here have "only" produced HardOCP Silver awards though. Do we have a new Gold [H] today?

  6. Cooler Master G550M 550W Power Supply Review  

    Cooler Master G550M 550W Power Supply Review

    By Paul Johnson   June 09, 2015

    Today we spend our time with a computer power supply from Cooler Master that is towards the lower end of the wattage scale coming in at 550 watts. Cooler Master claims "notably higher efficiency and voltage stability than other designs." We will see if its Bronze efficiency G550M PSU will stand up to our gauntlet and its own claims.

  7. [H]ard|OCP Silver Award  

    Thermaltake Toughpower Gold 550W Power Supply Review

    By Paul Johnson   May 15, 2015

    We have used Thermaltake Toughpower computer power supplies here in our offices for over a decade with many of those units still in use today. This 550 watt unit comes in a bit towards the smaller end of enthusiast power supplies, but does that keep it from fully showing off its tough Thermaltake heritage?

  8. Corsair AX1500i Digital ATX Power Supply Review  

    Corsair AX1500i Digital ATX Power Supply Review

    By Paul Johnson   May 06, 2015

    It is not every day that a company has the moxie to come out and say that it makes "the best" of anything, but that is exactly what Corsair is saying about its AX1500i computer power supply; "The best enthusiast power supply you can own." Of course that begs one question, "Is it, or isn't it the best enthusiast PSU you can own?" We answer that.

  9. Enermax Digifanless 550W Power Supply Review  

    Enermax Digifanless 550W Power Supply Review

    By Paul Johnson   April 23, 2015

    Enermax joins the ranks of the fanless computer power supply builders. These are of course a must-have for those enthusiasts looking for a zero noise profile computer build. Many times these sorts of builds of course suffer from very hot environments, so fanless PSUs are a perfect fit for our testing criteria.

  10. [H]ard|OCP Silver Award  

    SilverStone Strider Gold S ST75F-GS V2 PSU Review

    By Paul Johnson   April 02, 2015

    A lot of PC applications have been trending toward smaller footprints in the last few years. SilverStone is looking to further address this need by packing as much wattage as possible into a confined space. The Strider Gold S ST75F-GS V2 is fully modular and is billing it as the "world’s smallest full-modular ATX PSU" at its capacity.

  11. SilverStone Olympia 1000W Power Supply 7 Year Redux  

    SilverStone Olympia 1000W Power Supply 7 Year Redux

    By Paul Johnson   March 09, 2015

    Many people ask about long term computer power supply testing, and simple truth is that it is too expensive for HardOCP to do in-house as it would require hundreds of thousands of dollars' worth of resources. However, we can give the inquisitive a non-scientific look at how well a personal PSU does in our testing 7 years later.

  12. How Does My Power Supply Impact Overclocking?  

    How Does My Power Supply Impact Overclocking?

    By Kyle Bennett   February 27, 2015

    Yesterday I was having a conversation on IRC with a bunch of guys that are very much into building desktop gaming PCs and of course many of these enthusiasts focus on overclocking. I was asked how much a PSU came into importance when we are overclocking our system in terms of overall stability.