Today's Hard|Forum Post
  • Lawsuit Accuses Apple iOS 9 Wi-Fi Assist Of B...
  • VERY odd dual monitor issue: (colors off)
  • FS: 16gb Moto X (2013)
  • FS: Nvidia Rainbow Six Siege or Assassin's Cr...
  • Batman: Arkham Knight Will Be Re-Released For...
  • EK-XLC Predator 360 fitment
Follow Us on Twitter
  • Gaming [H]eadlines: Dead Space 3 Screenshots ...
  • Taiwan Wants Apple To Blur Satellite Images O...
  • AMD to Host 2012 Data Center Efficiency Summi...
  • Rosewill Capstone 750W Power Supply: Legit Re...
  • Judge Denies Megaupload's Motion to Dismiss: ...
  • Facebook Cracks Down On Fan Pages For Crimina...

PSU / Power Supplies Reviews

List Reviews by:
  1. [H]ard|OCP Silver Award  

    SilverStone SFX SX600-G 600W Power Supply Review

    By Paul Johnson   August 26, 2014

    With many people looking for a smaller enthusiast computer system footprint, the size of a power supply gets very important. With SFF motherboards getting better for overclocking, many folks are looking for higher PSU powers for overclocking. SilverStone brings an SFX form factor 600 watt capable pint-sized PSU.

  2. Cooler Master GXII 650W Power Supply Review   

    Cooler Master GXII 650W Power Supply Review

    By Paul Johnson   August 19, 2014

    Cooler Master is a name synonymous with enthusiast computer desktop builds. You have likely purchased one if not more of its products in the past if you build your own boxes. The GXII line popped up on our radar recently, as we were seeing it on many brick and mortar computer store shelves, so we bought one to see what it is made of.

  3. [H]ard|OCP Gold Award  

    SilverStone Nightjar NJ520 520W Fanless PSU Review

    By Paul Johnson   August 06, 2014

    What is more quiet than a computer power supply with a fan? You guessed it, a PSU with no fan. This unit has small footprint builds in mind featuring excellent Platinum efficiency, flexible flat cables, and of course no sound profile to speak of. Does the 520 watt rated SilverStone Nightjar hold up when we put it in the incubator?

  4. Cooler Master V650S 650W Power Supply Review  

    Cooler Master V650S 650W Power Supply Review

    By Paul Johnson   July 24, 2014

    Cooler Master has been off the enthusiast radar in terms of computer power supplies for a while now. It simply walked a different line than much of the rest of the field. Today however we have one of Cooler Master's second foray back into the high end with a mid-level PSU rated for operation at 650 watts.

  5. [H]ard|OCP Silver Award  

    Antec TruePower Classic 750W Power Supply Review

    By Paul Johnson   July 08, 2014

    Antec comes to us today with a mid-level 750 watt enthusiast computer power supply that touts Gold efficiency. This PSU is somewhat light on marketing and heavy on features such as Japanese capacitors, "unprecedented tight voltage regulation," and low ripple and noise to "maximize your system's performance."

  6. [H]ard|OCP Silver Award  

    Seasonic Platinum-1200 Power Supply Review

    By Paul Johnson   July 01, 2014

    Seasonic is one of our longtime favorite brands when it comes to enthusiast computer power supplies. Its new 1,200 watt powerhouse still outshines many PSUs that it competes with. Interestingly enough Seasonic's biggest true competition seems to be... well... Seasonic.

  7. Thermaltake Smart SP-850M 850W Power Supply Review  

    Thermaltake Smart SP-850M 850W Power Supply Review

    By Paul Johnson   June 16, 2014

    Thermaltake has been hit and miss in the power supply department over the years. It has produced some excellent PSUs and some that were just "good," and others that did not meet ATX12V specification. Thermaltake comes to us today with its Smart Series PSU that touts Bronze efficiency with its semi-modular design.

  8. EVGA SuperNOVA NEX650G 650W Power Supply Review  

    EVGA SuperNOVA NEX650G 650W Power Supply Review

    By Paul Johnson   May 16, 2014

    EVGA does not have a lot to say about its SuperNOVA NEX650G Gold Power Supply. It does however mention it being designed with enthusiast needs, and this PSU being the "the best choice to power next generation enthusiast computers" with exceptional features, and stunning efficiency. We of course will be the judge of those claims.

  9. [H]ard|OCP Silver Award  

    Cooler Master V850 850W Power Supply Review

    By Paul Johnson   May 06, 2014

    Cooler Master has been off our radar for a few years now as its power supplies were simply not up to snuff. Cooler Master's focus is back on enthusiast PSUs now with a lineup of new power supplies. The first one we are reviewing powers in at 850 watts, is a fully modular unit and it touts a host of high quality components and features.

  10. [H]ard|OCP Silver Award  

    Seasonic G-Series: G-450 Power Supply Review

    By Paul Johnson   April 03, 2014

    Seasonic is continually short on marketing but long on performance, and we are good with that. Today's 450 watt G Series computer power supply makes more sense in this new world of lower power desktop CPUs and GPUs. Does the G-450 give its users solid power in this lower end of the spectrum range at the right cost?

  11. Raidmax Cobra Power 500W Power Supply Review  

    Raidmax Cobra Power 500W Power Supply Review

    By Paul Johnson   March 18, 2014

    We tread off the beaten PSU path today with a power supply from Raidmax that is part of the Cobra series. The RX-500AF-B unit sports 500 watts of "Haswell Ready" power, a Bronze efficiency rating, advertised stable voltages, a "strong single +12V rail for high-end system heavy load configuration," plus a paint ball stained exterior.

  12. XFX XTR 750W Power Supply Review  

    XFX XTR 750W Power Supply Review

    By Paul Johnson   March 06, 2014

    XFX in the past has generally shown to be an excellent computer power supply brand to go with in terms of overall quality and performance. Today we review its XTR 750 watt PSU that comes with "The XFactor." That means we have "EasyRail Plus Technology," the "Total Thermal System," and "Ultra Quiet Fan Design."